The faults are divided into three groups…
affection, aversion and stupidity.
Affection includes
lust, avarice, and covetousness.
Aversion includes
anger, envy, malignity,
hatred and implacability.
Stupidity includes misapprehension, suspicion,
arrogance and carelessness.
Of the three,
stupidity is the worst
because it is only a stupid person who may be influenced
by affection and aversion…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.